Anonymus – Sobrevivir (Music video)

L-R – Daniel Souto (Guitars and Backing Vocals), Oscar Souto (Lead Vocals and Bass), Carlos Araya (Drums and Vocals), Jef Fortin (Guitars and Backing Vocals) Photo Credit: Sébastien Tacheron

Canadian thrash metal band Anonymus has just released a video for the title track of their upcoming album ‘La Bestia’. The Montreal musicians have sung in English and French during their long career, but this album, their 12th, will break new ground for them, as it will be entirely in Spanish.

“We always try to surpass ourselves as musicians and we always try to write the best songs we can”, the band explains. “It’s important to be loyal to what we do but we listen to the new bands and how the metal scene evolves. I think over the years we can feel an evolution in the band’s sound.”

Based on this track, Spanish suits thrash metal perfectly, especially when backed by such excellent musicians. ‘Sobrevivir’ is classic Anonymus, and a great metal song.

Watch the ripping new track’s video below. ‘La Bestia’ is due June 12th 2020 via label Bam&co Heavy.

Track Listing:
1. Bajo Presión (3:31)
2. Bicho Loco (3:58)
3. Sobrevivir (4:11)
4. Violencia Versus Violence (featuring Carlos Maldos of Lethal Creation (MX) and Arno from Black Bomb A) (4:33)
5. La Bestia (5:22)
6. Máquinas (3:32)
7. Cada loco con su tema (5:37)
8. Tierra ( Produced by Colin Richardson and Featuring Marco Calliari) (4:01)
9. Terremoto  (Produced by Jef Dagenais (Kataklysm) (3:08)

Anonymus is:
Oscar Souto -Vocals/ Bass
Daniel Souto – Guitar/ Back Vocals
Jef Fortin -Guitar/ Back Vocals
Carlos Araya -Drums/ Back Vocals

For more info:
Instagram.com/anonymusmetal_es (Spanish)

Jean-Frederic Vachon
Follow me